A blog from a Mommy who thinks she’s cool and wants you to know why.

I should be doing something else :-P

Posted on: April 20, 2009

So much for writing everyday, but I do have a good excuse. I have been working out like crazy, AND it’s been at least 80+, so when it’s that hot and you live at the beach, that’s where you go. Planning on going again today, only taking the time to do this since Lilly is taking an ever so rare nap, must be the heat. Anyways, update on potty training, in case anybody cares. Lilly peed on the potty for the first time! I’ve started my method, sit her on the potty, bare bottomed, then read her like 10 potty training books, eventually she’ll go. And she did, after the first book! It wasn’t a total success though, because as soon as I noticed she had started, I got so excited for her, that she stopped….grumble…then got off the potty emptied the rest of her bladder on the couch…yay? not at all. The method is now read her all her potty books on the potty 3x a day, first thing in the morning, after lunch, and before bed. I can’t think of anything more interesting to say, all this heat must have fried my brain. Actually one last note, how is it that I can still get a sun burn when I’m wearing and constantly reapplying spf 50? My scalp is by far the worst, at the part of my bangs, I’m peeling, so now I look like a little snowed on tomato, my scalp matches my hair color! BUT, even that can’t stop me from taking my daughter out and having fun with her! Anyways, I’m done. For now.
Heather<3

Leave a Reply

Moi

All prettied up for my dream man, Bob Saget

Storage

The oreos in my milkshake:

climbling

Twitter:

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

